Christ Church Charitable Foundation

The Christ Episcopal Church in Ponte Vedra Beach Charitable Foundation was established in 1983. Its purpose is to support, enhance and continue the religious, charitable and educational activities of Christ Episcopal Church, both within our parish and in our community. Foundation funds are used for four-year Florida pre-paid university scholarships and educational grants for deserving and economically challenged students. Our Foundation is unique compared to most church endowments in that it is not used to fund the day-to-day operating expenses of the church. Should funds be available following the award of the scholarships, they are sent directly to the Christ Church Outreach Committee for use in their yearly grant process. 

The Foundation is funded by:

  • A sponsored tour of area homes of note
  • A Patron party
  • A golf and tennis tournament
  • Shared Treasures – a sale featuring estate items and property

The Foundation is managed by a board of trustees elected by our Vestry (the lay leadership committee of our parish, analogous to a Board of Directors) and chaired by our Rector.

Please contact Fr. Tom Reeder with questions regarding the Christ Church Foundation.

Up Next:

2019 Board of Trustees 

Melissa Roland – President
Jack Parker – Vice President
Gabe Bove – Past President
Amy Wacaster – Secretary
Fred Schantz – Co-Treasurer
Rod Brace – Co Treasurer
Jacquelyn Bates
Carl Bloesing
Dave Bovee
Bill Buchholz
Karen Carroll
Roger Elsas
Heather Fouts
Leslie Hodnett
Bonnie Horne
Karen Hunt
Thomas Johnson
Randy Laco
Jim Rogers
Andy Scott
Pam Shore
Sara Strom